How to deactivate the Telegram account? How to permanently close the Telegram account? How to permanently delete Telegram account? In this article, we will show you how to delete an account in the Telegram messaging application. Here are the details…
Many users who deleted the Whatsapp application or did not want to use it anymore decided to switch to other messaging applications such as Telegram and Signal. This is the reason why Telegram is so popular today. Telegram is expected to become even more popular soon and multiply the number of users.
Telegram offers its users almost every feature and functionality that an instant messaging app can. Although the Telegram application gains new users every minute, many users want to delete the application and close their accounts permanently.
Telegram provides this to its users in its application. Telegram users can leave the Telegram application at any time and permanently close their Telegram accounts.
However, this process cannot be done so easily in the app. For this reason, users may not be able to close their Telegram accounts, and they might be searching for how to close their Telegram account on the internet.
In this article, we will explain to you step by step where and how to delete an account in Telegram. You can permanently deactivate your Telegram account by following the steps below.
How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently?
Telegram account can be deleted in two different ways.
The first of these methods is deleting the account at the end of a certain period from the application. The other method is via the Telegram account deletion link on Telegram’s official website.
Deleting Telegram account from the application:
You can have your Telegram account automatically deleted after a certain period of time. Follow the steps below to close your Telegram account after a certain period of time.
1- First, launch the Telegram application.
2- Go to “Settings” in the application.
3- Tap “Privacy and Security” from the Settings page.
4- Tap the “Delete My Account If Away For” option from the Privacy and Security page.
5- Then you will see Account self-destructs options (1 month, 3 months, 6 months, 1 year). From here, select the time you want your account to be deleted.
If you are not active within the time you set in your account, your Telegram account will be permanently deleted at the end of the relevant period.
Note: If you wish, you can permanently delete your Telegram account quickly with the second method below.
Permanently Delete Your Telegram Account with Telegram Deactivation Page:
In order to permanently delete your Telegram account via browser;
1- First, go to Telegram’s delete account page with the link below.