How to delete notes in the notes app on iPhone? How to delete notes permanently on your iPhone? How to permanently delete notes on iPhone? In this article, we will show you where and how to delete any note in the notes application on iPhone. Here are the details…
iPhone users can create notes practically whenever they want with the Notes application on their iOS devices. With the very simple and functional notes application, users can keep their notes securely on their devices without the need for any other note application.
Apple’s notes application, which is a functional and secure note application, also offers many features to users within its application.
One of these features that Apple offers to its users in the notes application is the editing and deleting notes in the application. Users can edit or delete previously created notes in the notes app on iPhone.
Some users frequently use the edit and delete features in the application. However, some users like to be organized and they delete their notes from time to time. On the other hand, it is crucial to be careful about your privacy. If you are keeping some important information on your notes, it is very important to permanently delete your notes before you sell your iPhone.
For this reason, users need to remove notes they no longer need from their devices. Apple provides this to users in the Notes app. Users can delete the notes from the Notes application at any time.
Users can complete this process quickly and easily, in two steps. The first step in the application is to send the unwanted notes to the recently deleted folder. Then you have to delete the note from there again.
So, where and how is the note deleting process is done in the notes application on iPhone? In the following paragraphs, we will explain to you where and how to permanently delete your notes in the Notes application.
How to Permanently Delete a note in iPhone Notes?
In order to delete a note page in the notes app on iPhone;
1- Open the “Notes” application on your device.
2- Swipe to the left on the note you want to delete and then, trash icon will appear on the right side of the note. Tap on the trash icon and send the note to the ‘recently deleted’ section
3- Then go to the ‘Recently deleted’ folder in the application and swipe left on the note you have deleted before. Then, click the trash icon that will appear on the right side of the note to complete the permanent deletion of the note.
NOTE: After completing the process, you will no longer be able to recover the deleted note. Once you delete a note in the recently deleted folder, it can not be recovered. Notes in the ‘recently deleted’ folder will be automatically deleted after 40 days.
In this article, we wanted to show you how to permanently delete the notes on your iPhone. You can tell us all your technical questions or problems about the subject in the “comments” section below.
WayofTech.com | All about technology…